Gemstone Chakra Crystal Suncatcher 40mm


Gemstone Chakra Crystal Suncatcher, made from clear crystal beads, natural gemstone beads and a 40mm large clear crystal ball prism.

The meaning of chakra is 'wheel' in Sanskrit. It is used to refer to wheels of energy in our bodies.

Each of the seven chakras corresponds to a different nerve center. It is believed that each chakra affects different aspects of our wellbeing, health, and spirituality.


The chakra gemstones used in this suncatcher are:

7th Chakra (Crown): Amethyst
6th Chakra (Third Eye): Lapis Lazuli
5th Chakra (Throat): Aquamarine
4th Chakra (Heart): Green Aventurine
3rd Chakra (Solar Plexus): Tiger Eye
2nd Chakra (Sacral): Carnelian
1st Chakra (Root): Hematite

Properties of amethyst: relieves stress and strain, soothes irritability, balances mood swings, dispels anger, fear, rage and anxiety. Birthstone: February

Properties of lapis lazuli: releases stress, brings peace, brings harmony, friendship and love, encourages self-awareness, allows self-expression and reveals inner truth. Stimulates objectivity, clarity and encourages creativity.

Properties of aquamarine: Cleansing, serenity, peace, inspiration, tranquility, inner strength, soothing, calming. Aquamarine is a stone of courage. It's calming energies reduce stress and soothe the mind. Birthstone: March

Properties of green aventurine: Creativity, imagination, independence, prosperity, calmness, career success and balance.

Properties of tiger eye: Protection, clear thinking, integrity, willpower, grounding, power, practicality, courage, grace, personal empowerment.

Properties of Carnelian: Emotional warmth, Sociability, Creativity, Individuality, Memory, Appreciation of nature, Harmony, Courage, Happiness and Self-esteem.

Properties of hematite: Focus, Concentration, Willpower, Reliability, Courage, Confidence, Optimism, Trust, Balance, Stability, Protection.